The Chamber — Head for the Hills

Chamber of Commerce

Who We Are

Board of Directors

  • Mack Carter, Jr.-Chairman
    Mack is a retired Chrysler executive and is the Mayor of Hornsby.
  • Carolyn Beverly
    Carolyn is the Director of TCAT in Whiteville.
  • Deborah Brasfield
    Deborah is the owner of On the Square Gallery and Gifts and a member of the Main Street Program Board.
  • Charlotte Burns
    Charlotte is the Assistant Warden at CCA in Whiteville.
  • Vernon Henderson
    Vernon is a former Mayor of Middleton and now heads that city's industrial development board.
  • Calvin Howell
    Calvin is an independent real estate investor from Bolivar.
  • Johnnie P. Hussey
    Johnnie is a community activist representing Grand Junction and Saulsbury.
  • Bill Mayfield
    Bill is the retired Mayor of Silerton and a farmer.
  • Sharron Murden
    Sharron is the branch manager of the CB&S Bank in Bolivar and is a member of the Main Street Program Board.
  • Josh Pulse
    Josh is the Assesor of Property for Hardeman County.
  • Warner Ross, III
    Warner is the Superintendent of Hardeman County Schools.