Who's Who in Local Government

Hardeman County

County Clerk

Hardeman County is located in the 25th Judicial District for the State of Tennessee. The remaining counties in this district are Fayette, McNairy, Tipton, and Lauderdale counties.

Jerry Armstrong, County Clerk

Hardeman County Courthouse
100 N Main St
Bolivar, TN 38008

Phone: (731) 658-3541
Fax: (731) 658-3482
Email: jerry.armstrong@tn.gov

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 4:30pm


  • Business license
  • Vehicle and boat registration
  • Marriage license
  • Hotel/motel tax
  • Beer permits
  • Mobile home installation decals
  • Geneologies